Chapter 4: my new nephew!

For those who may not know me, my family is very close. We all live within a few hours of each other, and one of my favorite things about that is that I’ve gotten to be involved in my niece and nephew’s lives quite a bit, and I’ve treasured watching them grow up.

Today we welcomed a new nephew into the family: Cohen. This is my older sister’s second child, and is so loved already. When my niece Carlyn was born, we were living 500 miles away, so there was no way I could make it to the hospital for the festivities. So this time I really wanted to be involved in Cohen’s birthday, as well as help out with Carlyn so that she still feels special.

2015/01/img_1767.jpg

I got the call after work yesterday that Cohen would be arriving earlier than planned, so I hurriedly packed and we arrived at my sister’s late last night. After a whirlwind of getting Carlyn ready this morning, Stephen and I went to the hospital and waited for our peek at the new little one.

2015/01/img_1770.jpg

And he is so perfect and tiny and adorable and loved! You can probably tell from the picture how excited I am -let’s just say it’s not every day that you get a new nephew.

I hope and pray that you have the opportunity to share such a love-filled day in your life. Are you an aunt or an uncle? How has it changed your life? My heart is so full, and I feel so blessed!

Leave a Reply

